Home > Uncategorized > Best Day of Skiing Ever

Best Day of Skiing Ever

When you hop out of the helicopter and the snow is up to your stomach, you know it’s going to be a good run. Even the guides were happy and excited by the snow today. So were the guys in the “million vertical feet” club who have been coming here for years.

I was never able to stop and take video, but this is a photo of my knees and thankfully my fat skis are above the snow. Even with super light powder, a few feet of it is heavy on top of a ski.

I wish all my ski buddies could have experienced this with me (you know who you are) but thankfully my “tree ski buddies” were great at watching out for each other.

…. I’m told tomorrow might be better.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

