Home > Uncategorized > My First Trip To Singapore

My First Trip To Singapore

I spent about 4 days in Singapore last week, which takes about 24 hours of travel from houseboat to hotel. It was cloudy and rainy most of the time, but I was in meetings most of the time anyway. I did get out a little and was able to walk on the Singapore Grand Prix 2011 Formula 1 race course, which is setup in the streets of Singapore. I don’t know much about the car racing industry, but it was a pretty unique experience to be able to walk on the course as it was almost completely setup. I left the day before the races started.

I also liked walking around the little bit I was able to: Singapore is very clean, safe and full of shopping and restaurants. I like the safe and clean part, and I understand there are more interesting things (to me) in the area too, so I’m up for a trip back to check out more of it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

