Home > Uncategorized > Moving back to Seattle today

Moving back to Seattle today

Milo at the Houses of ParliamentMilo and Seattle from Kerry ParkToday is my last day in London and I write this blog entry from Heathrow’s Terminal 5 in the BA lounge. I fly back to Seattle today (Lorie and Milo already moved back), but will forever remember the last 3 1/2 years fondly: the friends, adventures, experiences, theatre, public transportation, way of life, diversity, pubs, and proximity to so many other countries. I know I will visit London again, but I won’t be a resident. Our residency will now be in the South Lake Union neighborhood of Seattle, in the shadow of the Space Needle. 

  1. Lorie
    February 26, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    Yea! Don’t worry… yesterday I found Jaffa Cakes, Jammie Dodgers and Hob Nobs in the grocery store.

  2. ѕуℓνια
    February 27, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    Hallo Brain, Lori and Milo!!I wish you a great time in your new home in Seattle!Tschau SYLVIA

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

