Home > Uncategorized > My Ski Patrolling Day: 3 years ago

My Ski Patrolling Day: 3 years ago

Winter Park Sweep sheet - Jan 3 2006I will be moving back to Seattle very soon, and I hope to have more experiences like this one… 3 years ago I got to play a ski patroller at Winter Park in Colorado. My friends Keith and Lisl were real patrollers, so at the end of the day, Keith pulled Lisl and I up to the top of a few runs via a snow mobile and we all split off into different directions. The task was to “sweep” the runs to make sure nobody was left on the mountain as it was being closed down for the night. As you can see here, I “swept” the Gambler and Aces-n-Eights runs. What it really means is that I had two great runs all to myself at the end of a great day of skiing. That’s a great way to finish a day of skiing.  
  1. Keith
    February 22, 2010 at 2:41 am

    That is so amazing that you still have that sheet. We will do our best to assist you in having more experiences/ adventures.If I remember it was great skiing too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

