Home > Uncategorized > I now own part of Scotland

I now own part of Scotland

MyScotland The little dot on the map points to the one square foot of land that I now own in Scotland. Because of this, I am now Brian Groth, Laird of Kincavel, which is on the Ardnamurchan peninsula in Scotland. Laird means land owner.

Yep, I’m a bad-ass and I too can carry a sword just like the Highlander. Or maybe I’ll just be content to know that weeds and grasses grow on my land and the occasional sheep pees on it. 

The land is at:
Latitude North 56 Degrees 43.872 Minutes
Longitude West 6 Degrees 11.155 Minutes

Useful links to know about my land:

  1. Stephen
    November 27, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    So have you met your neighbours yet, your Lairdship?

  2. Michael
    December 16, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Hehe, it sure is great to own a square foot of Scotland. :)Are you going to put anything special on it? Like a flag or some type of marker? Too bad VE hasn’t updated some better aerial in that region.

  3. Laird Gary Jackson
    October 1, 2015 at 12:06 am

    I am also a Laird of Kinkavel, my wife, Jill, and I owning a small plot of land close to yours. We should share a dram sometime and resolve, once and for all, if Scotland should declare independence from the UK. (not bloody likely!), And, we can surely skip the haggis. Lang may yer lum reek.
    Gary

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

