Home > Uncategorized > GPS in my phone

GPS in my phone

I had to do "hard reset" on my phone, which is the very cool HTC TYTN II. I must have installed something that was making it lock up quite often. However, now that it is set back to factory settings, the built-in GPS works, which had never worked before now. So I have installed the Live Search client (see http://www.microsoft.com/windowsmobile/livesearch/default.mspx) which includes maps, easy ways to find places, traffic info, and driving directions. The cool thing is that it can center on my location via the GPS. This means I can be lost in London and use it to pinpoint my location on the map and then find a good pub neaby and directions home. Right now I am sitting on the bus heading into work and I have Live Search following my route and sometimes asking if I am lost. Aparently, the driving directions and the bus route don’t quite match.
 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

