Home > Outdoor Fun > Thinking of Snowboarding

Thinking of Snowboarding

3 Hikes up and 3 Rides down on April 11 2004

As ski season is here, and I have 2 trips planned for February and March of 2008, I am looking forward to some skiing and snowboarding.

Here is a picture of me in April 2004, I used to spend my winters and springs hiking up "Summit East" (aka, Hyak) in Washington state. This picture is at the top after my 3rd time up that day.

Below is a video of me snowboarding down Mt. Rainier in June of 2002. Some friends and I had hiked up to base camp one day. I was the only one who lugged my board and boots all the way up, but was quite happy that I did. It was perfect slush on a warm summer day. The guy sliding down on a safety blanket is Shish.

Map image
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

